Wilko's personal information

Well, looks like your curiousity got the better of you! :-)

I was born in the Netherlands in 1969. Spent most of my youth in the southern Dutch province of Noord Brabant. I did a number of educations, ranging from mechanical engineering, through social work, to sociology. Still, none of that had much impact on my current line of work. Playing with computers for a hobby turned out to become my line of work. I got a job in ICT in 1999, and currently I'm still working for a big multinational ICT company.

Besides my love for whitewater paddling, I thoroughly enjoy communicating with interesting people all over the internet. There are a couple of forums where I can be found hanging around regularly, such as boatertalk, the Soulboater forum and rec.boats.paddle.

E-mail is probably the most important medium for me to communicate with friends, especially with those who live all across the world. I get a lot of satisfaction out of communicating, it also helps me to improve my foreign language skills, and it gives me a good excuse to go to new countries and get to know other cultures! :-)

I travel quite a bit, in part to visit my girlfriend and other friends who live outside of the Netherlands, but also to paddle new rivers and get to know other paddlers. I firmly believe that you can never know too many people to go paddling with.

Besides the things I already mentioned above, I have a wide range of other hobbies. Just to name a few: camping, hiking, visiting museums, history, reading, drawing, playing games, making music.

If there's anything specific you'd like to ask or talk aboout, just e-mail me. My e-mail address can be found on the main home page.

Wilko

"Wilko Sized" Trip Reports    Picture Galleries

My girlfriend Klara

Some general info about the Dutch and our country...

ReturnHome



Copyright 2002 by Wilko van den Bergh